Vaccine Advice from a Needlephobic

Mood: sympathetic

Alt textTomorrow I go in for my 2nd Covid-19 vaccine. I never thought I would be excited for a shot. I've suffered from debilitating needle/doctor/dentist phobia my entire life. That's more than 3 decades! What a difference having a compassionate medical team makes.

Are you scared of needles too? Here's how I got through it!:

Here are some other tips I've learned from being in needle phobia groups the last few weeks:

Alt text

Please please PLEASE get vaccinated, convince your friends and family to get vaccinated! It truly saves lives! You don't want your entire family to die! It happened to my little brothers friend :( Wear your masks, social distance, be smart and responsible! We can get through this, but only if we all work together!